TPO 25

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Adolescents are only paying attention to how they can fulfill their own need rather than others. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

To begin with, juveniles are mostly thinking about their own need such as pleasure, communication with other and education in today's world. Therefore, amount of time which they spend for helping others is declining. My personal experience is compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I was willing to help people who needs financial or mental support. Unfortunately, I hardly had chance in light of absence of financial chance.

Additionally, once I started studying in university, I became not able to help people because I should spend much time on lesson, not because I am reluctant. I am of the opinion that there are magnitude of juveniles who is not able to support other in light of lacking in own chance.

Secondly, nowadays, students tend to consider pleasurable things such as hanging out with friends, watching movie and playing sports significant. Thereby, attitude towards volunteering has been changed since they reckon it is not important to them, which poses unwillingness to gratify the community's expectations. For instance, most of my intimate individuals hardly wants to devote their time for others since people tend to become more selfish in today's society.

Finally, adolescents' parents does not motivate their kids to aid folks because they consider education is magnitude for their children. For this reason, children who is not encouraged probably will not assist others. For example, the last year, when I asked my mother for allowance to do volunteer job, she compelled me to study the lesson and prepare for an exam. For this reason, coincident of lack of time and support of parents stopped me to help others.

In my opinion, body of adolescents is paying attention to the community insufficiently. This is because they or their parents do not want, they do not have enough amount of time because of lesson or other enjoyable things.