TPO 25-Independent TOEFL Writing

Without the shadow of doubt participatin in communities has palyed a signifact role in socialization of Humans throught the history. As some people may hold the view that nowadays younger do not participate in communities; However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. I personally agree that younger people do not take part in community gathering. Among myriad resons wich can support my idea, I will delve into the most cospicouos one, which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First and foremost, I believe one of the reasons that younger do not participate in communities is not having enough time sinec today's life is a lot more complicated than it was before. For example, in older days people used to work only everal hours a day but in owr own life we have to work two place at the same time to be able to provide for our family. I myself a student in one of the biggest universities of iran and at the same time work in a company to make income and as aconsequence I work around 16 hours per day. This amount of work leaves me no time to commit it to helping my community and as result people might say ypunger people do not take part but on the other hand older people who are usually retierd from work sped their free time in the community which is a lot.

The second reason one should take into account is nowadays younger people have more places to entertain themselves than going to a community work which is disadvantage since by having such entertainment only ourselves can benefite from but participating in a community, The whole community canexploit the result. An istance of such behavior is a friend mine whose name is Billy. He has The time to participate in communities but He perefers to paly with his friends a video game at home since he thinks it is more fun. The more he plays the less he is enthusiastic about joining the community.

Thye third reason that I can mention is, Because of the changes in recent year and concntraition of a huge population in a small vicinity, not so many people knows those who are living within a community. Not being familiar with participants in one community results in not being able to make contant with them. For example in our community a round 100 years ago as my grandma told me once, roughly 50 persons used to live but now more than 1000 people are living there and iI dont know most of them so we have no incentive to gather around.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples leads us to the conclusion that based on the fact that communities are now accomodating more people and people are more busy and there are other entertainment that one could enjoy in his free time, ypunger are less active in communities. Actually there are some othere reasons and examples advocated the claim which is not mentioned.