TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Having a job is pretty important aspect for many people in their lives.Securing a job is the first thing in having a job, some people will be pretty content with any job they are going to get, but some don't.Generally, i believe that people should wait for a job that will be more satisfying than securing a job right away when they have the opportunity, particularly if they want to have a long and good career, and be satisfied.

First of all, it's important to consider job satisfaction.These days there are many people doing jobs that they are not satisfied with because of taking the job on the first opportunity they got. For example, i know a guy who is my senior in our college,who had a very good grade in our college and interested in automobiles and had a very good chance at securing a job in automobile company which he is interested in, but he got an opportunity in a consultant company and he accepted the offer.After joining and working in that company, he is not satisfied with the work, due to that his performance has suffered.

In addition to job satisfaction, i think they will be more efficient and excel in their job.There are many people that has very poor performance in their jobs because they don't like doing that job, and they are getting stuck and not getting any promotions.For example, i have done an internship in a company where i met several members,the one's that have taken the job because they liked it are pretty good at their jobs, but those who took the job at the first opportunity not because they like the job has had a pretty bad performance results and are not very efficient.

By way of conclusion, based on the above arguments, i am of the opinion that in the most cases it's more beneficial to people to wait for a job that will be more satisfying than securing a job right away when they have the opportunity.