TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

I disagree with the following statement Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web sites.

Education for children is a very important part in their life. Education is one of the prominent parts of one's life and it is even more important to children. Because children does not know about anything. They are more vulnerable to change than adults. So, children should be taught manners and basic knowledge about things. So, education is very important for the children.

Children can be easily managed because they don't know anything. Parents should be teaching them what to do and what not to do. Now a days parents are indulging more in their work and they are not spending much of their time with their children. The children does not have anyone to spend their time with so they get engaged in playing with cellphone, online games and spending time social networking. These games and social networking is very addictive and interesting. Parents should be taking care of their children from the start and make them like education. If parents can do this then educating children is not that difficult of a task.

The subjects that are taught in the school and the curriculum that is present in the schools does not change and the children now a days find it pretty boring. The teaching methods should change and the subjects present in the textbooks should change for the children to be engaged and make them want to study.

If these two things happen educating children is not a difficult task now-a-days.