TPO-28

Independent task

Development of education in the last decades is a well-known fact. Due to this improvement more attention has been paid to education and students status by society and parents. There are some people who believe that parents involvement in their children’s education is as well as the past. As far, in my point of view about today education I believe that nowadays parents have more involvement in their children’s education than past. This is going to be clearly discussed by two reasons in the following paragraphs.

To commence, as mentioned in last decade education have had an increasing process consequently, the amount of educated people has growth, too. Therefore, the amount of educated parents who know about the education process and are familiar with lessons is more than past. As a result, they know how to help their children in their education process thus, their engagement in children’s education is enhance. For example, my grandfather knew about the importance of education and he always encouraged his children to study hard. However, he did not have academic education hence he could not involve in his children education as my father has now. This example clearly illustrates the parent’s involvement increase than past.

Another reason which should be noticed, is the industrial’s equipment development in recent centuries as a result the requirement of worker is decreased instead the demand of educated and accomplished people for designing or work with equipments is rise. Accordingly, the importance of education enhanced than past hence parents feel more worry about children’s future and they focus on their education more than past. For instance, in past the products were wrapped by hand but nowadays engineerings design machines that wrapped thus opportunity for finding the job decreased and only skillful person can find suitable job.

As a conclusion. I am personally agreeing with the growth of parent’s engagement in children’s education than past. To recapitulate the reasons, not only this enhancement will result in growth the amount of the educated parents, but also, the parent’s worrier for their children’s job future.