TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In order to boost the quality of education, it is definitely important for the school to raise the salaries of university professors. If university spends money on famous professors, it will allow more students to register and also create a good image to the companies.Therefore, I highly recommend that colleges should spend money on professors to improve the quality of education.

To begin with, a university needs a good reputation to attract more students and it is beneficial to spend money on hiring well-known lecturers. Besides, it also creates a high quality of education that allows students to learn more professional knowledge. To be more specific, students can gain more strength if they follow particular professor and do the research which earns a prize in their major field. The university will also acquire more reputation since their students get a great accomplishment. Therefore, hiring professors is an essential way to build a positive reputation and improve the education.

On the other hand, it seems that university needs to spend more money on the prestigious teachers. However, that is not true, when the university makes an investment on teachers, it will get a huge revenue from students. Because parents care about their children's future, parents will send their children to the college which has plenty resources for their children to study. Furthermore, the profit will beyond the investment that the college can make more money. Therefore, spending money on teachers not only can improve the education but also make more money.

To sum up, to boost the quality of education, it is important to take both students and reputation into consideration. That is, the university needs to spend money on professors to attract more students and make the university more competitive than other schools.