TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The quality of education represents controversial issue nowadays. There are many ways to improve the quality of education. Some people believe that increasing salaries for university’s professors would improve the quality of education, others oppose this opinion. I completely agree with increasing professor's salaries would improve the quality of education for many reasons, which I will explore in the next paragraphs.

First of all, it is undeniable fact that there are uncountable tasks for professors in improving the quality of education. The professors responsible for doing many things like student's grades, student's performance, student's personality and attitude as well, so if university wants to improve any of those factors to improve the quality of education, therefore it should start with professors motivation by increasing their salaries. My experience is a compelling example. My wife works in California School as an instructor for medical assistant classes. She has more than twenty students in her class, which means that her class is really big comparing with other classes. She received a salary increase last month, which encouraged her to spend more time with each single student, and this helped her students to understand better and gain more skills. This is the reason why her students more skillful than other students on other classes, because the other class's instructor do not spend extra time with her students. As you can see, increasing professor's salary would help student to perform better, and this reflect positively on the quality of education.

Secondly, increasing professor's salary would encourage professors to work on themselves and improve their personality skills and their way with students, which will improve quality of education. Professors must have many ways and teaching techniques because most students are different from each other. The professional professors would improve their skills by buying books to read and taking online classes, they would not do so unless they received increased salaries each year. For instance, my wife after she has received her new increased high salary that mentioned before, she starts looking online for an academic class to improve her personality skills, which cost her 5000 dollar. This expensive course increased her knowledge and she learned new ways to deal with students. As you can see, if she had not received salary increase, she would not have taken this online course and improved herself, and as a result, the quality of education would not have been improved.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that to improve the quality of education, university should spend more money on professor's salary. Because this would motivate professors to spend extra time with students, encourage professors to work on themselves by taking online classes and buying books, and finally will improve the quality of education.