tpo 33

Our educational system has been changing for several years to ensure the most efficient teaching system. Some people believe that working together on assigned projects helps the students to learn much more efficiently than working alone, others think the opposite of that idea. In my view, working alone on projects is a more efficient way to learn.

First, working alone on a project gives the students freedom. When they asked to work together, they have to arrange a suitable time and a place for everyone involved. On the other hand, If they work alone, they can start and end the project whatever and whenever they want. For example, one of my teachers assigned a project that we should have painted a wall inside of our school building in high school. The painting was required to be together because it was like a puzzle. I had a math course during that time and to catch up our scheduled time for the project, was really difficult for me. I was in a rush all the time and felt like I didn't get any benefit from that assignment. So, I think working alone is a more efficient way to learn.

Second, disagreements occur when it comes to group works. Because more than one people involved in the project, it means more than one idea is in there. Not all of the time everyone agrees on the same thing. That is why group studies cause disagreements, and sometimes more than that. For instance, I am not an easygoing person, and always want everything to be perfect. Because of my characteristic feature, I don't really like being in group projects. I constantly insist on what I think is best, and this situation leads to failing on that assignment. That's why teachers should assign projects on which the students work alone.

Consequently, working alone on projects is a more efficient way to learn for students. It gives the students freedom and prevents disagreements. Considering the current educational system, governments should work on new systems to give the students a better understanding.