TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

As being a student i prefer given assignment in group but sometimes it is good to do alone because of some reasons which i will explore in the following paragraph.

First,when students are given works or assignment in group then it will be beneficial for all level of students.For example if there is one talent student in a class and if teacher provide assignment for all the students in a class that student can easily and quickly finish the project but other average and weak students cant solve the same project easily its will be difficult for them.But if the teacher provide any work and encourage them to do in group then all students get chance to involve and participate so that each individual can express their ideas and views on the subject matter.When students do work in group they can also maintain intimacy relation with their friends and learn to cooperate with team.They will be able to ascertain the mistake and good conclusion on the specific matter.By helping to each others on writing and teaching it will help them to develop leadership.They also become confident to speak infront of mass.

Second,some students may prefer to do the project alone they don't want anyone to get involve with them.Doing something alone is also good because some students may feel irritation when they are surrounded with many and they cant concentrate on their work.To some students reading or doing assignment alone may be effective they can generate many ideas and thoughts when they are in peace environment.Some may have problem of forgetting when they are with many friends.For those type of students it is the best way to do assignment alone so that they can conclude with effective point.So for these reasons i agree with both giving assignment in group or individual.