TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As we all know that nowadays people are receiving knowledge and information from many sources which makes them known about various aspect.But some times it is not that much effective to get information from many sources.And i think both knowledge of many subject or specialized on only one both are good due to following reasons.

First,talking about knowledge for many subjects,it is considered as acquiring knowledge of different events and topics.I think it is beneficial for knowing about the different aspect of reading.For example one student have to study many subjects such as math,science,social,english etc.Students are able to cope with all these subjects so that they can have more and more knowledge on the variety of subject.Whether they may do have interest on every subjects they have to read so that they don't have to be blank on their mind if they have little bit knowledge on variety of subjects.It will also helps to increase the memory power of people when they are interacting with different subjects.

Second,talking about to be specified on only one subject matter.It is also the good aspect of reading because if one student is specified in only one subject of his or her interest then it will help them to make their career.For example if one student is interested in medical science then he or she may not give much more attention on variety of subjects.Focusing on only one subject deeply and consistently help student to keep deep root on the their interest.such students thinks that variety of knowledge is not necessary for them.So due to such reasons i think both broad knowledge and specific knowledge is best as per the situation.