TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

Learning from doing projects is one of the most important of education. Perfect educations is an investment in one's future. Some people believe doing projects individually has greater results for students that working in group, other would disagree. In my view I agree with statement I think group working for students is much better. In the following paragraphs I will delve in the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

First of all, assigning projects to groups of student is one of the best method to promote teamwork spirit. Teamwork can help foster abilities that are helpful when students get involved in society. For students to achieve a comprehensive, well-rounded education, integrated teamwork on several fronts is vital. The more teamwork fundamentals exhibited, the more opportunity exists for students to learn the vital skills of compromise and collaboration. For example, when I was in high school, we have projects in literature class about ancient poem and its effect on contemporary poets. I and three others of my classmate should do it together. I remember I learned a lot of searching method via internet from my friend which is still helpful. I also touch another member of group how to organize his data. As a result, by working in a group all of us learned new stuffs. Any of these could not be happened if we work individual on our project. It’s clearly shows how working together has more benefits.

Secondly, teamwork-project is fun and make joyful time for students. During education there is not serious responsibilities for students. These Condition let them to also have fun and spend time together during projects. For instance, teenagers are tend to release their energy and put them out. Group project during high school made them to spend time together. They could make jokes, share their interest and doing the stuffs which are less hazardous. On the other hand, if they have free time and nothing to do with school, possibilities of getting involved in dangerous thing increased. This example indicates student’s team working is much better.

To sum up, because of beneficial in team working and joyful time, assigning project to group of students is better. I think teachers should assign more group activities beyond projects.