TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

Without a shadow of the doubt, students have vital role in social development and progress. Students are the backbone of every country and their breeding can be very effecive in the future of a society. Many people contend that doing works alone is better for students, while others assert that working together has more benefits. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However. my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me agree that doing works in a group is a better idea. In the ensuing, paragraphs I delve into many reasons to substantiate my poitn.

The first and possibly the paramount consequential reason is that in a group there are a lot of persons with different ideas and abilities. So, when students participate in this kind of groups they have to deal with various challenges. They have to deal with each other when they have different ideas in how they can solve a proble. As a result, they have to choose one method and they have to accept the concequense of their desicions. For example, when I was in high school, we had an assignment to do in a group. I remember, each of us has tasks to do. During the project we faced with many complex situations but we managed that. I learned a lot from that cooprative project.

Another point springing to mind is that in a group there are many peple. So, I think it is a great opportunity for the group member. They can ask their team member to teach them their skills. For instance, last summer I participated in a group to do a project in biothechnology field. I had problem in learning fermentation basics. As a result, I asked one of my team member to teach me this subject and she accepted it friendly. So, I agree that participating in groups is helpful for students.

To sum it all up, by taking all the details into consideration doing works in group is a better method to learn effectively. Students can learn from each other in a group also, they learn to deal with each other in different situations. By being in groups they can enhance their skills and abilities. As you can see, our society need to skilled person for having a good future.