TPO 35

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important that we do not separate our society based on who is famous or who holds immeasurable amount of wealth in today's world. Personally, I believe that celebrity should not get more privacy and need to participate in the community . I feel this for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, many celebrities become popular by gaining interest from range of supporters of prominent people, not by isolating themselves from society. Public figures and supports are associated with relation between community and them usually because fans find same personality trait on their epitome. When influencers lock themselves in their luxury, grated mansion, they would lost tract with the real world and become less popular. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. My sister is a ballet dancer, and has an Instagram account which has tens of thousand followers. She would share her personal life with her fandom and the community would support her show every time. Her ground touching personality is a huge avail for building and bonding the community. If my sister move in a luxury apartment and stay as isolated as she could, she would not have the success she has today.

Furthermore, entertainers and sports star could be motivated by their fans and benefits the whole community when keeping in touch with each other. Many influencers as it is has become symbol of their neighbourhood and a great link of social interaction. People with profound social influence could make big changes in the community or even change someone's life. For instance, the community, where I grow up, had one athlete participating a competition represent our city. At that time, one nearby resident kid got sick and could not afford the medical bill. Therefore our community contacted the athlete and hold a fund campaign for hospitalized kids. The results of the campaign along with the competition are both wonderful and beyond the expectation. Based on this experience, I strongly believe it would be a win-win situation when famous people joined their supporter and share life together.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that famous entertainers and athletes should not have more privacy than they have now. This is famous people need the community support and will benefits the community.