TPO 35- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Privacy is one of the most important part of life. No matter where we are or what we do, we always need some boundary which is private to doing our personal things. Some people believe famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now, others would disagree. In my perspective, I agree with the statement and think celebrities, like any other people, demand a private life otherwise they may fail in their future career for two key reasons.

First of all, their privacy is not just about them, but connected to their family and relatives. Doing stuff in personal life such as travelling, going out buying or restaurant sometimes related to family or friends who may be not famous and don't like their life being under media's eyes. For example, famous athletes such as Lionel Messi, the football player, does not play 24 hours a day. As a human he needs to sleep, eat breakfast, lunch and dinner and also rest. Some of these activities happen in his home. His home is a place which his family live there such as his three babies. I think social networker trend to know about his personal life but some of the thing happen in his personal life such the thing above mentioned related to his babies. As we do not know if Lionel Messi's babies like or dislike to being watched, we should respect to them and have some privacy for he and his family. This example entirely indicate that privacy is really necessary for celebrities.

Secondly, being always watched and controlled lead anybody even famous people to embarrassment. People do different when they are in public in comparison with when they are in their private. People also need both of the situation to have normal life and when they feel their privacy become more public, their act become unmoral. For example last week I read an interview in a magazine. The interview was about one of the Iranian showman named Akbar. Akbar mentioned that before he become famous he had a normal life. He used to sing a song while he went for walking. As he become famous, the opportunity of signing disappeared because he feels embarrass when about pay attention to him while he singing. This show that privacy is important to people.

To sum up, privacy has important effect on famous entertainer and athletes. Relatives being connected and feeling embarrassment in public foster the idea that famous people deserve to have more privacy. I think people should have more respect about famous entertainers and athlete’s privacy.