TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leadership no doubts play a critical role for achievement in group activities. Strong leaders with good and proper strategies and decision making are crucial to being successful in societies. Now the question is where the source of this leadership ability is. Some people believes leadership is educable, others would disagree. I personally agree with the statement and believe leadership is a natural skill. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and example justifying my point of view.

First, facing the events are complex and unpredictable. In critical moments leaderships should make a decision that have not prepared for. Therefore, making this decision which are unpredictable is impossible to be learned. It means leaders have specific psychological characteristics which cannot be imitated and learned. If we review the books and article in leadership field, we noticed that suggestion are so general and not specific for every moments. For example, always revolution leadership has a powerful speech requires both the mind and the spirit to come up with. This speech is used to deliver a strong message with the purpose of influencing people and providing inspiration for uprising. None of revolution leadership learned from books how to stimulate people by specific words. In the moment of speaking, It is significant that their statements come from their internal not from books. This clearly indicate that leadership ability is intrinsic.

The second reason is that just as some people possess natural athletic ability or artistic talent, some people have the self-confidence, intuition, energy and intelligence to become natural leaders. These abilities of leading other people is obvious in children behavior when they are playing. In childhood where there is not absolute source of learning such as books, media or school, children naturally play different roll in games based on their desires. For instance, when I was a child we gathered in my grandmother house, I played with my cousins. I almost tended to choose what game to do or how we play. I am not older than my cousins but always without any discussion they agreed with my opinion. At the end, we all had great time. It don’t know how, but if feel right for me to do that. This example shows leadership abilities such as decision making and confidence lead to work in a team, and work collaboratively with others come naturally.

To sum up, though, some may disagree with my opinions, but I deeply believe that leadership ability cannot be gained. Unpredictability of events and children behavior means leadership come naturally. I think society decision maker should pay more attention to this statement.