TPO 36 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better to finish a project completely and then begin another project than to work on two or more projects at the same time.Use specific reasons and examples to

The world we are living in is moving very fast, if you stop for a second, you may get lost. In other words, if you are asked to do a project and you reject it, someone else will do it. Anyway, this could happen or not, it is very much depending on the type of project you deal with and their size. Personally, I prefer to have two or three projects of different sizes because of the following reasons.

First, it is probably true that bigger projects do not allow to have others beside them. This could have different causes, in example when they are very complex or time consuming. Then you have to deal only with this one alone an give them your full attention. However, you must take care that you are not getting bored or burned out. I am not joking, when you always do the same or think the project will never end you may get bored and loose attention. In consequence, a lack of attention leads to mistakes. On the other hand, when the project consumes all your energy and sets you under pressure, you loose the view for other topics. For instance, stressed people often loose contact to friends, family or hobbies. In addition, they are less careful about what they eat and if they sleep enough. Hence, health issues appear.

Second, it is not very often the case that such big projects come along. On smaller projects you have to wait sometimes due to third party information. In this case, you can not do anything until you receive the information you need. However, you need to work, otherwise you are not getting paid. Therefore, it is very welcome if you change to another, small project, you could work on. Moreover, if you get stuck on a problem, it might frees your mind when you change the project.

Finally, there are good reasons for both way how to deal with several projects. I prefer to have a few smaller projects where i could switch between. Nevertheless, managing different projects needs a good planning and overview.