TPO 37

Being able to manage a lot of work in a short time is an important part of human beings. Humans' eager is the leading part of this matter. Some people believe that learning so many things will prevent individuals to be adept in them, while others disagree. Though no one can ignore the importance of time to be master, I am not in the opinion that doing so many different things makes doing them not carefully; because, it is more probable to make something innovative and also ingenuity plays an important role as well.

People with proper knowledge of different areas have the chance to produce something novel. They can relate the ideas of one aspect to another and combine them to make something innovative. This will incease expanding the knowledge in a specific field. The modern era is the stage of overlapping and you can barely find any boundries anymore. For instance, one of the greatest scientist of contemporary time, is famous for his work on combining physics and art. Two fields that are normally not related that much. The scientist had a taste for art and devised new physical objects in a way they represented as an art figure. The use of formulas and equations in physics help him to produce something that have never been existed before. That is why by doing different things people get familiar with them and can exploit them somewhere else.

Another reason is that people ordinarily think that the more time you put on an issue, the more you do them well. Other than time, there are lots of other things, from abilities to skills to intelligence. Some people can get master in a job readily without much effort whilst others would put their whole time on it and not be able to do as well as them. People are different in many aspects to each other; thus, by not putting enough time in a job, you cannot judge them how well they are. For example, a friend of mine chose two majors to precede in university. Though some people have trouble doing one of them, she graduated first in her class. She had a great ability of managing time and no one can deny her intelligence.

In sum, whether producing new ideas or considering the fact of intelligence, I believe that doing so many different things will not prevent doing them right. That's why we all should expand our activities.