TPO 37- Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Efficiency makes a critical role in evaluation of doing things. Gaining high output after something is done could easily increase life satisfaction for people. Some people believes doing many different things at the same time produce low quality results, other would disagree. In my view, I disagree with the statement and I think doing many different thing could be done perfectly because of two important reasons.

First of all, one of the most important thing that determined achievement is to have good plan for doing it. This Plan in not completely depend on numbers of thing but based on proper managing of resources such as time, energy and etc. For example, when I was studying architecture in university, every semester we had a lot of projects to do. Some of them had a deadline dedicated by our masters. I remember many of my classmates easily getting under pressure by getting to attention to that deadline. But in that critical time, I and my friend start to managing time and create a time-table which sort priority of projects and needed time. According to that table, not only we passed all of the projects, but also getting highest scores. This example indicate doing many thing could be done along with perfect results.

Secondly, doing several things together will develop our brain ability of flexibility and attention. These abilities caused better performance in a long time and increase evaluation of doing things. For instance there is game company named Lumosity. This company created an application based on scientist researches. This game has an application which can install on personal cellphone and users should play it every day. This game contains of several levels which are different from each other and should be done at the same time. For example, one of the levels based on speed and another needs problem solving. After a while the application will provide a statement that show improvement of brain abilities. It was also sensible for me too and I think after a few weeks my brain performance developed based on playing that game. As a result we could see doing many thing together could be also beneficial.

To sum up, it’s feasible for us to do couple of things together without spoiling any of them. Provided a carefully arranged plan of time schedule and also brain performance development most of us can cope with several tasks in the meantime. I think people should sometimes do multi-tasking things in order to gain achievements.