TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with the idea, parents must not offer their children money for each high grade, that could be one of the most common mistakes nowadays. Cast doubt the new tendencies to bring up the child, the results in the child behavior are not good. Our society needs to understand which mechanism or technics are adequated for to educate raise child's awarenesses about their future. There are three main arguments that can be advanced to support

Firstly, the child could be spoil if parents always give this kind of motivation. Furthermore, if they receive money the motivation is not to get the knowledge and they won't be able to understand its utility as an important tool for education. They will be studying to get money instead for learning. The child will condition his effort by a reward. They could feel frustration when they do not receive money. It is not a way for motivation the child is been manipulated.

Secondly, why rewarding something that really it is an obligation. Children do not have more obligations in their lives, therefore, they must be focused on this objective of life. For that reasons is necessary to learn that they have to reach a high score because not only to study even to be a good student with a score of quality is a benefit for their selfs.

Thirdly, explain why is necessary to achieve a good scholar marks since, in the end, is part of their future is determined through receiving goods marks. For example, not all the parents have the financial support to offer University studies their child. Some cases the students get scholarships due to good marks. The benefit is for the students; additionally receiving a high education they will be able to get a better job. That is the objective, why they are studying? for a better future instead of only money from parents