TPO 41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this day and age of modernization, as it is commonly sensed, education plays a vital role in a person life if he/ she wants to have a successful life. Nowadays, having high records of professional education not only gives you high prestige, but also it ensures having a good position in your dream career. The question of whether teachers were more valuable for people in the past has generated a great deal of debate among people from all walk of life. While people have distinct idea toward this opinion, I personally take side with this view that teachers are being appreciated even more in this modern era. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

To commence with, the foremost reason why I am supporting this view is that as I mentioned earlier, todays, world is so competitive and things are getting more and more complicated and professional. In this vein, in order to become a successful person specially in your career, you need to have high marks and a great educational record. This is where the paramount role of a good teacher depicts. Therefore, teachers are being valued even more nowadays. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. In my country, the entrance exam for universities is very important for people. Parents give so much value to their children's teachers since they have a very vital role in success of their child.

The other exquisite point to be mention here is that in the past, especially in my country and based on what my parents elaborated for me, teachers used to punish student physically which is very criticized in my generation. Therefore, people tend not to like and appreciate their teachers. In contrast, teachers are not allowed to do this now and they are also more enthusiastic. They even spend time learning how to be a good and sufficient teacher. So, it is obvious that they are more valued now.

Another noteworthy point worth mentioning is that teachers are earning a huge amount of money. they have one of the most salaries among different jobs. This solely indicates the worth and impact of teachers within a society.

To recapitulate, taking all aforementioned reasons into account, it can be authentically concluded that from my vantage point, teachers are still valued by society even more since the importance of education role has increased, teachers are getting more professional and they earn a great amount of money.