The social attitude towards each profession has changed in the previous years and teachers are not an exception. However, some jobs received more positive attitude while others like teachers get less attention and in some way people's appreciation decline in recent years. I believe this change comes from the increase in a number of teachers and a global behavior that dismisses teachers role.

With the increase in the availability of a subject, it will become less valuable among those who need it. This general rule applies to any subject in our world. Consider Gold as an example which people respect it the most among other precious materials. Similarly, teachers have become more available in recent years and as a result, people do not pay enough attention to them and dismiss their positive effect on society. However, a century ago people respect them more because it was hard to find a teacher. The number of parents who sent their children to other countries bolsters the fact that how parents had respected education and teachers in the previous century.

Since teachers do their job quietly and effectively nobody pays attention to their valuable contribution to the society. If one day they stop doing their job, people would notice how they sacrifice their time and sometimes health to educate our children. As an example a few years ago, some teachers avoid teaching because of low income and then the parents and government start to notice what will happen if they continue to hold their rally, there will be a devastating consequence on the education system that leads to unemployment and lack of workforce.

Overall, people have accustomed to the teacher's services and their contribution to the society and as a result, they become unwary of their role in society. This will suggest that people should be reminded that teachers have to be appreciated because they contribute a lot to a society.