TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in many countries teacjing is one of the most important job in society. In some countries teacher have more prestige than others.Major of people in asian countries think htat a teacher is not satisfactory job because of its low income. In my point of view teachers' respection depends on the countries requirements during the ages and other thing like population.

To begin with, In countries that are in way of developing teachers are not vital member of society instead employees are more efficient elements. Moreover poor countries first they need to provide food and shelter for their citizens. But, in developed countries like Germany teachers are the most critical member of the society and they earn more money than a doctor because of thinking that state teachers raise students to become expert doctors in future anf if tey refuse to teach well to them, they wont have a pleasant future.

However, in some case we can accept the claim that teacher had better position in society in past. Rise of population and rise of request for teaching jobs make a more competitive situation for teachers.

in past there were fewer people that could teach, so they were more in attention and had more income.

Today, in some country, society refuse to hire more teacher and prefers to use old teacher instead.

Consequently, based on factors like societies requerement and population the position and respect of teachers can be varied.