TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers always have had a crucial role in society and they have had far reaching impacts on human beings. However, teachers have not been value the same much during the history. Some people might believe that teacher are valued these days more than past, but I hold an opposite view for ensuing reasons.

First, many changes have been happened in job market. These days, there are more many and various jobs than the past. In the past some limited jobs were existed and being teacher was a prominent job among those jobs. For example, the great majority of people were farmers and rancher, so the teaching was a high regarded jobs in comparison these jobs. On the contrary, nowadays there are plenty jobs that have more income and are more regard by people like financial analyst, data scientist, software engineer, electrical engineer and etc. Therefore, the teacher are regarded less by countries, since there are many better jobs that attract intelligent people instead of teaching.

Second, these days the society members do not have any special relation with others. In better words, in the past people were familiar with their children teachers and all people live in small town. Therefore, people knew teachers and they respected to teachers. These days, who knows his children teacher and meet them in the streets?! These days, especially in big cities nobody knows teachers and nobody care to other people. Hence, teacher are not appreciated as much as past.

Third, teachers were valued by people more than these days, since there were not many educated people. In better words, the teacher were regarded as high educated people in a town and they helped to people in various fields. For example, some people could not read or write a letter, so they went to a teacher for reading or writing a teacher. Therefore, the teacher have vital role in society even outside of the schools. In other words, teachers impacts were not confined to schools and children, but ordinary people needed to teachers in their lives.

All in all, although people regard and respect teachers, teachers are not valued as much as past. In the past, a big portion of children liked to be a teacher, but these days there are less children are inclined to become a teacher.