tpo 42

Without any shadow of doubt, choosing and commencing a job is an inevitable juncture in the life of most human beings, for nowadays, it is impossible to have even a simple life without money. People are inclined to various jobs according to their personalities, ages, skills, and traditions, to name but a few. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that it is better for workers to do different kinds of task than doing same tasks in all days, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for "field of competition" in order to gain more market shares, which brings them about profit, and thus fortune. Innovation plays a pivotal role in acquiring more market shares. It is statistically proven that most leading companies enjoy bigger marker share due to their innovative employees. As a result, companies need innovative employees to help them to reach their goals, resulting in achieving more market share. Doing various tasks gives worker a chance not only to expand their knowledge through leaning new issues, but also to provide their corporations with fresh ideas. Moreover, experiencing different tasks helps workers to be more mentally healthy in general and to improve their skills in particular, which leads to higher salary for them; or, to put it in another way, the more skillful one is, the higher income he or she enjoys. According to a research conducted in one of the most reputable universities in my country, individuals who are in better financial situation are happier.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that while workers do same tasks, even though they can be more professional in those tasks, it would be boring in a long time. I clarify my point of view with a real story that happened to me last year. I was working in library as typist. Even though most of time I was free and had a good income, I felt gloomy with it, and it made me disappointed. Therefore, I decided to abandon my job and find new one. Now, I am working in company as a sale manager. Although I should work hard, I am really into my job due to the fact that I am often supposed to learn and try new things.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that the merits of experiencing various tasks by workers outweigh those of doing same tasks on the grounds that it assists workers to be more mentally healthy, to be paid higher revenue, to enjoy more from their life and their workplaces that brings them about happiness, which is the cornerstone of welfare.