TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has bee much discussion of the topic weather similar or different tasks make workers more satisfied during the work day. Frankly speaking, I would prefer to do different tasks during the day and I will reinforce my opinion by providing several examples.

In the first place, different tasks during the day make our brain work effectively rather than working under the one assignment for the whole day. In order to see this point clearly I will give an persuasive example from my personal experience. Sometimes in the middle of the work day I start to feel myself sleepy, and I hardly able to concentrate on the ongoing work process. In such moment I always try to switch for the another type of work. For instanse, to change work with documentation to some experimentations in the laboratory. Somehow it helps me to stay productive for the whole day and don’t lose my concentration.

Second, by doing different tasks workers can acquier more crucial skills and expand a number of the duties. In addition, a bigger number of different knacks increases the qualification of a person and as a result his sutisfection. Just to mention such type of workers which are professionals in various areas, and it seems that they are able to do everything. There is no doubts that a boss will appreciate such multifunctional workers and gives them an encouregment.

The last but not least that there is no doubts that everyone will get bored by making the same job day after day. Just imagine someone who works as a manager in the office space. This person needs to make the same range of the particular documents every day, and he or she doesn’t get another tasks or assignments to do. Doesn’t is sound extremely boring? I daresay that making similar tasks could cause the dipression and frustration, because our brain doesn’t gat any different impulses and during the routine work it stucks in the one condition.

To recapitulate, I will agree that repetition in the work helps to master skills and to perform work as a perfection. But between the routine and multitask work I would definitly choose the second one.