TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

A controversial debate which is often raised about what busy parents should do with children in free time. Some groups of parents hold the view that they should play or exercise with them to make them stronger. However, the other groups may take an opposite point and believe that they should spend time educating. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups and believe that children with good education can meet the demand of this competitive world. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three major reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that parents who spend time teaching their children can improve their knowledge. Knowledge is the weapon which we can provide to our kids to be winners. Without such a weapon, children cannot compete with others in this competitive demanding world . A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is the skills that children learn when parents educate them. They become motivated,skilled, and able to organize their work in a proper manner. Thus, children in this situation do not only gain knowledge, but also become good planners.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that educated children instead of playing with them save them time. If children spend lot of time studying by themselves, they develop low self esteem. By helping children in their home works we can shorten the time they spend studying and Ultimately enhance their self confidence, this will help them to thrive in the future.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent research conducted on parents who prioritize educating children than playing with them, the study demonstrate that confidently children where able to accomplish their objectives. The study was done among 120 parents from different organisation to avoid any bias.

To wrap up, contemplating all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that with the limited time available for parents to spend with their children, It is better to make use of this time educating them because by doing so, we can pave the way for a successful future.