TPO 44 Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Children’s most important early relationships are with parents and parenting is the most fulfilling job that human being will ever have, but it’s not without challenges. Modern family life can be with various pressures on families such as parents being busy and lack of time. Some people believe that in this situation parents should do the things with their children that related to schoolwork, others would disagree. In my view, I think spending time to have fun playing games or sports can help lead to better outcomes for children. In the following paragraphs I delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

First of all, playing with children help them to have a better performance in their future interaction which is also lay the foundation for better social and academic skills. Playing games and sports involves observation, listening, supporting, physical movements and exploring the environment. Developing these skills lead children to gain strong problem-solving and great social confident. For example, when parents play "pretend game" with their child, it have a lot of benefits. Sometimes in pretend game children develop the theme and define imaginative role for parents and themselves. It let parents to get into their children world and also stimulate their kid’s creativity. Moreover, this deep interaction enhance children mood and mental health. This example clearly indicate that playing games and having fun have more benefits.

Secondly, it’s really fun for both parents and children. Parents spending time with their daughter or son not only opens the door for sharing emotion but also build a joyful bonding that last forever. For instance, when I was child, I remember every Mondays after I finished my school, my father came after me and bring me to pool. My Father taught me how to swim including the breast- and backstroke. Most importantly, we had a great time jumping into water and it was exhilarating. As soon as we finished swimming in pool, I and he went to a nearby fast-food and ate two sandwiches every time. He continued to do that for me until I finished my high-school. After all these years I have a great memory about that time and it makes me to smile every time I think about it. In other word, my father make me feel special.

To sum up, we can see how important some non-academic activities can be to children. Developing their skills and having fun are the reasons that I believe parent in lack of time should prefer playing games with their children over the doing school stuff.