TPO-44

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In this progressive and sophisticated world, there are variety of methods for children to spend their time when parents do not have leisure time to company with them such as playing computer games or sports. A controversial question, which is often raised in this regard is that children have better to do things that completely related to their schoolwork. While some people are inclined towards this viewpoint that children are capable of spending their time on playing games or exercising, others, on the other hand, are against this point of view. As far as I concerned, I am the opinion of that children are necessary to do things that is correlated with their schoolwork. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason comes to my mind is that children are anticipated to learn the knowledge or absorb the information by themselves, and doing things together which are related to their schoolwork assists their children can get the knowledge quickly. For children, it is hard for them to distinguish the considerable information from getting correct ones. As a result, children possibly make mistakes, misunderstanding, or misinterpreting when they research by themselves. Therefore, parents are the best assistant who can provide their accumulated knowledge prevent the children from being wrong. Take one of my experience, when I was five years old, my teacher requested us to research the history of my country, however, I got a not corresponding material, but my parents found it and suggested me to revise the material.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that parents are care about their children's learning behaviors, and doing things with their children related to schoolwork provide an opportunity for parents to know their children's learning behaviors. Take one of my friends' experience as an example. When he was little, he had difficult to do math problems. Consequently, his parents put a lot of effort on him to teach him how to solve the problems. Finally, he was able to solve every problems by himself because his parents spend most of their free time to teach him.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that parents have to spend their time with their children to complete things that are related to schoolwork. The first reason behind this is helping children to get correct learning materials. Moreover, this way offers parents understand their children's learning behaviors.