Being updated with what is happening around the globe is one of the good way to embrace knowledge about sundry topics. To gain idea doesn't mean everything one learns about should affect his daily life. With the advent of science and technology, the world has been a global village. Everyone has access to internet, by the help of which people are able to know about the events and changes made in every field. To the great extent, I adhere with the statement that it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. This helps an individual to be more updated, active, informative and cautious.

First, knowing about the events around the world helps to enhance outlook of an individual. It provides information about the purpose of any sort of event. Knowledge is the greatest virtue of life. So, gaining knowledge and ideas will never harm anyone. This will develop mental peace and harmony within. For an instance, the spiritual motivational speech helps people to cope with the hard situation and motivates to move forward. Spiritual doesn't mean primitive. It also involves the modern day lifestyle and techniques to soothe the living. Knowledge about science and history is another example which helps an individual to grasp idea about evolution of mankind.

Second, the news broadcasted in television and radios, as well as social media, has made it easily accessible to everyone. Every little thing is known to people. From the ancient life history to modern political drama of the world is known to people. This helps them to be more cautious about crimes and investigation. While, makes them more active to present their views in politics, entertainment world, literature and so on. Therefore, life will be easier knowing new laws and amendments in other nations, price hikes, educational diversity, geographical knowledge etc. This prepare them to maintain their life when they go their for jobs or future education.

Third, change in time is inevitable. Everyone has to be progressive. They have to learn to adapt to the new changes and forgo the ignoble one. In the same way, gathering information about wide fields will help develop the ability to deal with changes around. With time, they will be more active and updated. They will be able to share their knowledge to younger generations. The populace of knowledgeable will increase. So, to be able to uphold the good ones, and be able to grapple in this competitive world, information is substantial.

In conclusion, to have knowledge about things happening around is crucial in today's world. This is beneficial for everyone. Real life situation will be much more better when one know about changes happening around. This will help everyone sustain in the society. This will make people wary, meticulous and discerning about certain topic so that, they can handle it properly. Thus, life is not easy, one has to do everything possible to make it easy to survive. Having information about any event will help become more knowledgeable even if, it doesn't affect their lives.