In our life we get influenced by other people such as parents, teacher and friends. The above given prompt suggests that influential role of teacher is higher than the friends in a person life. I, in my opinion, disagree with the above prompt because of several reasons.

First of all, At their young age, the person have more emotional attachment to their peers rather than the teacher. This may lead them to have more influence towards their friends. When I, for instance, was in college, I had a close friend Abishek. Mostly, he was my suggestion partner when I had a trouble and the same was with him- he used to take mine suggestion. Moreover, teenagers may think teacher as a source of impediment because at that age, they may not believe and follow the guidance of the teacher. For example, My cousin,who was at age of 17, always used to vituperate the saying of his teacher, saying that he was wrong. Even though I believe that the teacher was right but I cannot make him believe due to stubbornness of his age.

Second, Teacher and students may have different opinion. In this case there may be chance of clash rather than influential model. Most Students who are final year graduate students or master degree students have developed their own sentiments. For example, if a teacher supports a racial issue, it is sure that majority of students will not agree with him because the students know that the teacher is wrong. Thus, in higher level of study, students judge the teacher instead of blindly following him and may refute the teacher if their sentiment are different.

However, in some cases, the teacher may play a influential role as aiding to chose to career opinion, guidance in study, but in the long run, we always have a friend rather than a teacher so a person may become affable to their needs so they can always have their peer. For instance we always like to be best with our friends, want to help them when they are in need.

Finally, due to above mentioned reason I believe that friends are more valuable than teachers.