TPO 47- It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the importance of knowing about different happens in the world led to the expansion of a lot of news networks around the world. Because all of happens in the world surely affected our life even indirectly. Contrary, to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that most of the people are mainly busy with their own jobs and their daily works, and encouraging them for following news related to the far distance region is just wasting their time and energy. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that it is important to know about events happening around the world.

First and foremost, people through new can know about different cultures in the world. Today's, news networks interlock all of the parts of the world together. In the past, people had very few information about different people who lived far away from them and most of their knowledge about another cultural limited to their neighbor countries. Or for example, some rare people who travel to find new region. But today, the highly developed news networks provide a great and very simple way to inform and aware of other areas. Today, it is very rare to find a country that people do not aware of the presence of it in the world. But in the past it was usual.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that attention to the problem and bad happen that may be happening around the world. We just through news can know about problems that different people in the world are faced with it. This awareness provides the possibility of helping people together. For example, if a volcanic eruption happens in a country and creates a lot of damage to people and buildings, most of the people even from different continent send a lot of helping box or money to help and improving their problem.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that it is very important to know about events happening around the world. because of, its important role in increasing public knowledge and attention to the different situation of happens in the world.