TPO 48 Writing Independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

The world is developing at a very fast pace, which has made life difficult to handle as there are many things a person needs to do in a day. personally, I believe kids should be taught the skill of planning and organizing their day. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, planning beforehand can help us perform various activities, which makes easier to manage and complete tasks on time. In today's fast pace life many adults fail to manage their day well and eventually fail in their career because they lack skill of planning. therefore, to make our children succeed in their career they should be taught the skill planning. For instance, my parents since, my childhood had advised me to make a diary and write my daily activities which I am going to do in that particular day and then cross the activities as I complete them. this suggestion has now become a habit and because of this am able to perform various tasks in my job. Moreover, my this skill of multitasking had earned me a reputation in the company and have also helped in getting promotions. therefore, learning how to organize daily tasks is an imperative skill which will be helpful for kids in their future.

Secondly, younger kids by learning to make a time-table can excel in their academics. studies have shown that students who make a routine for themselves and then strictly follow it are more likely to get higher grades. Hence, it becomes a necessity for us to make our children learn how to make a time-table and to make them abide by it. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, when I was in school I used to make a plan for myself, so that I can study adequately and can score good scores in the coming exam. I used to create such plan as soon as the exam dates are announced. this creation help me devote sufficient time to every subject and along with this also do some other activities in the day like getting some leisure time to play outside. As a result, I never feel enervated while studying and was able to complete the syllabus coming the exam before the exam dates arrive. If I would not have planned a time-table for myself, I might not have been able to perform exceptionally well in my academics.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that teaching the young population how to organize their day is very important. this is because it helps them in longer run and because it aids them to a path, which tells them to how to approach the vast syllabus of the subjects and excel in the exams.