TPO-5 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

There is no doubt that nowadays human-being' life in many aspects are different from that of the past generations. Devoting time on personal enjoyment during a day is of a paramount important on people' life. This brings up a controversial question surrounding the time that individuals spend: Is it a credible idea that humankind devote too much time on personal pleasure? In my perspective, I strongly assert that people' time is allocated to things that they should do. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first reason that immediately comes to mind is that people involve in the jobs. In fact, individuals go to their professions from the early on the morning and they work up to 8 hours a day until the evening. In their work, they have to finish their day-to-day duties such as typing at the computer or arranging their bosses’ appointment and many other regular tasks that people most time do not enjoy performing them. The workers in the companies also should terminate their work every day by cleaning the workspace or operating devices in order to producing products. All of these activities are mandatory and people should execute in their job for the sake of gaining money. Therefore, workers and employees dedicate much time on doing compulsory things rather than enjoyable tasks.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that individuals and students study to obtain a degree from a college. Indeed, young people dedicate their time on attending on the university classes and listening to boring and tiring lectures. The students prepare difficult and arduous research papers that their professors assign them. Moreover, the students study hard at the end of each semester to get higher scores in their final university exams. People and juveniles carry out the aforementioned works and tasks because they want to acquire a degree such as bachelor or master degree from a college, while such activities causes to get tired rather than to feel delightful. Hence, students as well as young people devote much of their energy as well as time for studying not doing enjoyable activities.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that humankind’ modern life allot their whole time for working at the office or firms and for studying in the university. If people have sufficient time for recreational activities, they will be able to spend time with their family members, whereas they do not have. What is your opinion about it?