TPO19.Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

In the last decade, technology has enabled us, thanks to the internet, to get news from different resources quickly. At this point, people believe that a person must look for various resources to understand the different aspects of the information. From my perspective, my opinion leans on numerous reliable resources on the internet, and I agree with these people who suggest being well-informed, many different news resources should be checked. Following reasons explain my points of view.

The first and the most important reason is to confront contrasted thoughts of the public. We tend to believe whatever we read or see first from the news immediately, but this makes us not to seek for other perspectives on the subject. In other words, before we believe the information given in only a single resource may not be enough to make comment about it. Thus, people, who want to talk about the topic properly, they must be well-informed, to do that, they have to examine other sources, too. For example, two apart cultures, i.e. European and American, certainly have their own attitude toward the same topic on politics, and these cultures have profound news channels, which can be reached easily via the internet. If a person wants to hear about different angles of a topic, they can basically visit these websites provided by the official and reliable channels.

The other subsequent reason is to have a broad range of knowledge and information about various fields. Undoubtedly, a well-informed person regards to know about a large number of fields, so they search for numerous journals published on the internet. Besides, these journals can include discussion of proficient points of superiors, and thus, the expectations can be meet with willings. Not only science journals, such as Nature and Science, mention opinions, but also political views of government are written by objective authors. Indeed with their proof, on qualified researchers' articles and authors' writings, which are carefully examined and corrected by journal editors. Hence, seeking informed on numerous fields requires collecting information from different resources.

In conclusion, people need to not only review one resource, but also dig others to be well-informed, since different aspects of news are important in order to discuss on the topic. Furthermore, different journals are reviewed and corrected by proficient journal editors in order to provide us a broad range of objective facts of the situations.