tpo4. In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Disgree or disagree.

For centuries, humankind have faced a number of inventions like computer, airplane, television so forth. However, car must be the most essential invention that people have been using. Car makes long distances bearable, comfortable and gives us amazing opportunities thanks to its speed. But there is no shortage of debate about whether there will be fewer car in use than there are today. In my opinion, their popular usage will gradually decrease. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, like all other inventions, cars also have several disadvantages. Thanks to developing technologhy and specialization about its measure, we can observe their harmful affect. For example, last week I read an article about car and air pollution at bbc and cnn website. According to Bogdan Bogdanovic who is the author of passage air pollution have been increasing severely. Ten years ago percentage of air pollution that ocured because of cars was sixty, but today this amount have increased sixty-five. Its great increment may will cause irresistable consequences. My own experience is a compelling exaple of this. When I was in highscholl I was living Aydin where located to west of Turkey and very green area. Its population was too low therefore air pollution could not be realized. Then I won Hacettepe University which was located in Ankara where has very dense population and number of cars was very high. I did not almost breath first days because whenever I breath I feel smoke smell in my lungs. To sum up, with enhancement of education people realize affects of car to enviroment and they take crucial precaution about that.

Second, owing to developing technology, some new kind of devices that cary a number of people can be produced like subway, public bus, train etc. Furthermore goverments are aware of importance of public transportation therefore they invest amount of money to this field. For example, When I was university at enviroment class my professor gave us some data about goverment investment. We figured out that rate of transportation investment narly as same as education especially in Istanbul. Because both individuals and administrators can predict importance o future of transportations and things that it enables us to reach somewhere very easliy and environmentally friendly. For example, when I was in university first year I used to use my private car to reach campus. Itwas very costly and unbearable because of trafic and smoke. Then goverment build subway network between my campus and downtown, hence, I saved amount of time, money and I felt much more better.

In conclusion, I strongly belive that sooner or later people will be educated about car pollution and stop or decrease using of them. Moreover, within ten years scientists will produce kind of devices that cary all members of city with low cost, better conditions and environmentally friendly.