Travelling to a different country can be both exciting and frustrating at the same time. What are the most important pieces of advice that you would give visitors coming to your country? Give reasons and details to support your response.

People travel searching to experience joy, which comes from its personal taste. Those experiences can be both exciting and frustrating at the same time, especially if it is a different country. In case of foreign people choose to visit my country, Colombia. There are some advices that I would give them for a better trip.

First of all, traveling to provide a wonderful time experience histories, culture and typical food. The most exciting places to visit are the museums, art galleries and central parks. Where historical events took place and contain representation of those events, for example, statutes and commemorative plaques. Another way to enjoy the journey through a foreign country is by cultural exchange socializing with natives. Moreover, tasting the variety of typical food complete the cultural knowledge. However, there are certain situations that may cause frustration. Mainly the feeling of insecurity concerning its belongings and its own safety. As well as wasting valuable time on extreme traffic.

Therefore, people who visit Colombia should make an efficient use of time by trying not to drive or only if necessary at five o’clock in the afternoon, besides that, drive through neighborhood streets rather than big avenues. One of the most important advice is to avoid walking alone during the night. Take good care of your belongings, especially try not to be involve on crowded places. Equally important go to the national museum, the gold museum, Bolivar plaza, San Nicolas plaza and do not miss the Botero gallery. This plazas have statues of Simon Bolivar, Americo Vespucio, Santander and plaques with historical summary of their significant actions. Spend time on the streets and interact with others, to get to know the kind and friendly people of Colombia. Finally surprise yourself by the taste of ajiaco, beans, arepa and the large amount of tropical fruits.

To sum up, Colombia is a fantastic place to travel regardless of all. Foreign visitors have the possibility to experience some exciting and frustrating moments. If they follow my advices of places to go to, food to eat and how to interact with other, as well as the tricks to avoid insecurity and traumatic traffic, they would have an awesome time in this country. The best is to enjoy the trip and make of every situation a good memory.