In twenty years, there will be fewer cars than there are today.

n twenty years, there will be huge technological advancement on the transportation and on the thinking of the people. Thus, the number of cars in a road after twenty years will be strongly influenced by the technological advancement on car itself and the trend people chosing means for their transportation. I disagree with the statement that the number of cars will abate in twenty years. It is my firm belief that number of factors like technological advancement and rise of middle and lower class family will result in the incease in number of cars, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, advancement on the technology that is used to make car are advancing day by day. In recent years, there is been a lot of improvement in the manufacturing technologies and material science. As a result, price of a car is reducing per day. Along with it, car comapanies are using variety of accesssories that has increased the usability of cars. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, Tata company of India has made a car, Nano, which is the cheapest car in the market and costs less than a sports bike. This is clear to see why, many people got attracted to this car and we can see now many cars in the roads as people can easily afford them.

Secondly, the rise of middle and lower class family in terms of their pruchasing capacity is another reason for me to diagree with the statatement. The reduction on the price of cars simulatanously with the hike in purchasing capacity of people led many middle class family to buy cars rather than motorbikes or else for number of reasons, like safety, comfort et cetera. Drawing from my own personal experience, my family is a middle class family on our community. But, my father last year purchased a Polo - a SUV car under the brand of Volkswagen. Moreover, people of our neighbourhood are planning to buy new cars in a year or two. Consequently, we can clearly see our local road being densed with cars. This is the reason why I believe that there will be increase in the number of cars in days to come.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that there will be increase in the number of cars in twenty years.