In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

It’s my belief that in twenty years the number of cars in use will be higher than there are today, I feel this way because there are many factors that contribute in this increase. The ease those vehicles guarantee makes it an essential part of one’s daily life.

First of all, it’s important to consider the increase of population. In fact, the number of cars is proportional to the number of people on earth. Estimations say that by the year 2040, twenty billion people will be living on earth, this will have an immediate impact on the number of cars, the demand will increase and so the number of cars.

In addition to the number of people, the cars’ prices are dropping dramatically because of the latest technologies that allow manufacturing more powerful cars with lower prices. In the 30’s only rich people could have cars because of its high prices, this justifies the little number of people owning a car during this period. Nowadays, the prices are decreasing and there are many financial facilities that help people pay whatever their social category is.

Finally, people became more and more dependent on cars, they allows ease in daily life. For instance, many people prefer going to work or travelling by car, they have more time flexibility, and they can go wherever they want without limitations that other transportation such train or busses may impose.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that the number of cars will increase in the coming years. The population is exploding and there is a continuum demand that should be fit.