In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Many individuals opine that the number of cars will drop throughout the next 20 years. I, however, disagree with the following statement. With the development of modern technologies inside cars, people are not in the need of a new transportation system. Soon enough, there will be an abundant amount of innovations in the world of cars, which simply cover many of the problems that they face nowadays, like air pollution and car accidents.

To begin with, cars that run on fuel are very harmful for our environment. Vehicle pollutants contain greenhouse gases that cause climate change. Burning gasoline and diesel fuel releases a big amount of injurious products in our environment. Fortunately, all of these problems have a solution. With the recent development of the Tesla car and other various electric vehicles, pollution will cease to exist. For example, the climate and air in many countries has improved with the introduction of Tesla. Urban areas may now become more luxuriant, which is a significant benefit for any modern city. In addition, electric vehicle owners are not concerned with the fuel cost in inflation, consequently, the amount of fuel that petroleum refineries produce will exponentially decrease, making the air cleaner.

Furthermore, unlike cars that were manufactured 3-5 years ago, new vehicles will have an enhanced security and safety level. Throughout the recent years, there have been numerous car accidents which were not left unseen by many people. Innovations linked with safety will play a crucial role in transportation developments, which provide a number of benefits for car users. People tend to trust cars more than many other transportation system, leading to a significant increase in individuals who commonly utilise cars for work and travelling, which is beneficial for many companies. Therefore, the amount of car accidents on the road will significantly decrease, making this problem of secondary importance.

In conclusion, technology will evolve in a way that will maintain the safety of car users and our environment, leading to an increase in the number of private transport utilisers.