In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

In the last century the number of cars has increased. However, there are people who believe that in the next twenty years could be decrease for several reasons. I agree with this statement that vehicles in the future will be fewer for three main reasons: commuting time, sustainable life, and reducing cost of life, and in the following paragraphs I will support those ideas.

First of all, commuting activity is that people need to do every day. In big cities this activity is became a huge issue for people. More specifically, public who go and come back from home to work take them many hours every day. At this point, big cities are working in figure out how it could be a better solution on this issue. One of the things that they are working is in commute by train, subway, or bus. Those public transport reduce the number of vehicles that people need to use to go work.

Second, sustainable life is the new goal for people these days. Since people are turning in this style of life, they are using less fuel or gas car. Furthermore, car companies are looking that vehicles sale projections will decrease in consequence. Drawing my own experience, my wife and I have only one car which is share between each other, because we do not want contribute with more pollution. Thus, the number of cars should be lower in the future than it is today.

Finally, in the past the cost of life was cheaper than it is nowadays. Since people try to figure out how they could reduce expenses on their budget, the first thing that it could be an alternative is reduce highest cost. Of course, vehicles are one of the most expensive output in home budget, and reducing the number of cars in every house help to reduce the expenses every day.

In conclusion, I believe that in the future the number of cars will reduced because commute is becoming an issue for big cities, second; people are ending up in a sustainable life, and finally life is turning more expensive.