At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

An intriguing topic of discussion at hand is whether school budget is investigated comparably to classes and other activities. It may seem true that university should give considerable support to various activities, with in-depth analysis, the statement seems too far-fetched. Although people may hold different ideas and opinions, I personally support the idea that university should stand for educational purpose on account of following two reasions

First of all, school budget is limited. If it is splited into many parts, the main purpose, offering academic environment, cannot be achieved. Moreover, poor classes and libraries are hardly compensated by others, but students can enjoy thier sports and social activities outside of the school. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was undergradugate, I tried to find research paper that I was interested in. I could be easily accessible to articles in school campus, but there was no way to get access to same paper out side of campus, which means only university can give the information.

On the top of that, what students in college need is a good environment to study. Unlike from middle-school, and high-school, getting bechalor degree is not obligated. Students who wants to achieve more sophisticated academic goal go university. Therefore, to meet students need, university should give more focus on their academic efforts.

In a nutshell, although whether universities or colleges should provide not only good classes and libraries, but also various environments for other activities is open to interpretation, it seems reasonable to claim that school should focus on their primal goal, academic purpose.