Is visiting museums the best way to learn about a country

Having a glimpse of the modern world, we may be marveled at rapid process of globalization, which leads to an increasing number of tourists traveling abroad. Generally, the reason of travelling to a foreign country of most of the tourists is to learn about a country. In recent years. a controversial statement was brought to public eye, suggesting that the best way to learn about a country is visiting museums. However, in my view, this is an advisable idea for those who urge to learn something brand new, but it is living in the country for a long time that is the best way to do so.

To begin with, as a common notion suggests, the best way to learn is to put what have been learned into practice. In other words, only through living in the country for a long time that can one truly experience the culture and customs of a foreign country. Without a doubt, when one communicates with local people or makes friends with the natives, he or she is in a position to learn the culture and the way to behave in the nation. For instance, my brother lives in the USA for almost eight years. He even married to an female American in the USA. It is an easy task for him to talk about all the historic events that ever happened in the USA.

Admittedly, visiting museums is also an advisable idea for tourists to learn about a country. The pictures and books of historic events that happened in this country are well preserved in the museums for tourists to learn and experience in case the world will no longer remember these events. Therefore, the local government may spend many efforts to build a museum and spread their culture and customs to tourists from other countries. In a sense, there is no excuse for the government to shun the most fundamental responsibility to document the diversified culture. Needless to say, visiting museums resemble a thought-revoking journey around the country.

In addition to visiting museums and living in a foreign country, reading books written by the natives as well as movies film in the country is an applicable idea to learn about the culture of a foreign country. Books can provides human with food for thought and so can movies. An outstanding film or a well-organized book encourages readers to make full use of their capability to learn what have been documented in the media. As a result, those who devotes wholeheartedly to reading a native book are more likely to learn about a country.

To sum up, visiting museums and reading books as well as watching movies are advisable way to learn about a country while living in a foreign country is the best way. Concerning all the details mentioned above, there is every reason to believe that visiting museum is not the best way to learn about a country.