We all work or will work in jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

Most people spend approximately one-third of the day in their workplace, and how much love in their jobs depends on colleagues who could bring about a magnificent atmosphere in the office. I am of the opinion that there are two properties such as being supportive and professional which would be explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, working with colleagues who are supportive could make him work more confident, which bring our works into a marvelous level. In fact, it is a wonderful feeling when there is someone who stands behind him and be a backup when he needs hands. On the other hand, without backup, he would be nervous and create a lot of mistakes because he would not know that his works correctly. My brother’s experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, he started his job as an architect after he graduated from college. With his a little experience in working, he did a lot of mistakes in drawing the layout plan because he was not used to the software which is not the same one he used in the university. But luckily, his seniors had always help and taught him what should be done or not. After involving in that team, he has developed his skills and become a more perfect architect. He did fewer mistakes compare to that five years ago, he gained such confidence and his work was published into Asia’s architect journal. He said that without his supportive mates, he could not be here at the top of Asia.

Secondly, teammates with a sense of professionalism are desirable because they help to maintain effective working ambient. People who behave in a professional manner is less likely to act in lazy less likely to act in a lazy fashion or pass their own responsibilities off to others. For instance, last summer, my company had overwhelmed by a ton of projects because it was our high season. However, with the boss’s bidding strategies, we won the tremendous renovation project which a lot of effort and concentration were needed to finish this project. Everyone has to work overtime than usual and no one blaming or showing some joylessness. Otherwise, we kept our cool and maintained a professional demeanor, and we were able to get through the season.

In conclusion, I am of the opinions that being helpful and being professional in jobs are the considerable superb characteristics that the splendid co-workers should have. That’s because it could lead us to create fewer mistakes and also bring about effective working environments.