what are the characteristics of an effective parent?

parenting is one of the hardest jobs of all time, long hours, no paycheck, and usually no recognition and gratitude. being an effective parent is even a harder work. what does make a parent the father or mother of the year? this is not a badge easily earned. parents who bring up decent, loving, and healthy human beings go through a lot of difficulties and have many good qualities. to name a few of these traits, they are attentitive and loving, authorative and firm, and supportive.

first and the most important charescteristic all parents must be is being attentive and caring. every home needs warmth and love to nurture healthy souls. parents are the very first people that can teach children about unconditional love by giving it to them. kids who come from a loving home perform better in society, they give back the love they have recieved to the world, and can make more friends.

second significant trait is being authorative. parents should apply a considerable and healthy amount of descipline in their kids’ lives. a firm and kind hand that can guid them through their lives. effective parents know how to make a balance between being strict and being lenient. they use reward-punishment systems that are psychologically approved. verbal and physical punishments don’t have any place in their teaching approches, not does pampering their kids. kids raised by these kind of parents are better people when it comes to structure, school, work and duty.

the last, but not the least important quality is being supportive. parents with this trait support their childrens’ dreams and goals, nurture their talents and abilites, and are there for the kids should they ever fail. being a supportive parent isn’t limited to believing in the childrens’ dreams, but also being there for them virtually and literally. kids with supporive parents are subjected to bullying less than kids with unsupportive parents. the children of these parents grow to be successful, confident, and happy.

all in all, there are many good characteristics that can make better parents out of people. parents with at least some of these few traits, such as being loving, firm, and supportive can raise decent and healthy human beings more effeciently.