What are your goals for the future?

Future could hold many different things for people. For me, a bright tomorrow is where I have achieved what I want from life. I have set many different objectives for my upcoming years, two most important ones are getting a Phd degree in biology and traveling around the world in the future.

My first and the most important goal is getting a phd in cellular biology- tissue culture. I have two reasons for wanting to persue a phd and in particular this epecific field of study. First, my lifelong dream has always been finding a treatment for cancer. This has always been my passion. Second, one must pay the bills. According to my research, in subjects such as biology, having a phd increases employment chances. Therefore, in order to have higher chances of finding a decent job that agrees with my love for science, I need to get higher education.

My other goal, though it might sound simple and not important, is travelling around the globe. I have a made a list of 10 different countries with different contexts to visit as soon as possible. I want to see different cultures and people, experience new things, and get to know new ideas. In addition, getting in touch with new people and knowing other beliefs and traditions can broaden one’s prespective about life. It is as if you could see the world through someone else’s eyes.

to conclude, two of my goals in life are getting a phd in biology and travelling around the world. With the passion I have, and the effort and work I put into it, these two dreams, among my many other dreams will come true.