“what is the best gift to give a child?”

There are many great gifts that can be given to a child. I believe that the best gift to give a child is a pet. I feel this way for two main reasons. First, a pet can be very educational. Second, a pet can be a good friend to a young child. For these reasons, I feel that there is no better gift for a child than a pet.

To begin with, a pet is a very educational gift. Having a pet teaches children responsibility. A pet has to be fed every day and be given a chance to exercise. A pet owner also has to observe the health of their pet and take action if it becomes sick. Practicing this kind of responsibility will make a child more mature. Moreover, a pet can help teach a child about the stages of life. Pets grow much faster than humans and a young child can learn a lot by observing how their pet grows up. I had a pet gecko as a child and watching it grow from a baby to a full-sized adult taught me a lot and got me really interested in biology and nature.

Secondly, I feel that a pet makes great friend. It is good for children to have pets because they are never judgmental. A child might have a bad day at school or he might get in a fight with his friends, but he will never fight with his pet. It will love him unconditionally. Furthermore, pets can prevent children from being lonely. These days parents are often too busy to spend time with their children. They often leave their kids home alone. This might leave some kids feeling lonely, but those with pets will never feel alone.

To sum it up, I feel that a pet is the very best gift to give to a child. This is because pets are very educational, and they make great friends. There really is no better gift that a child can receive than a pet.