What do you consider to be the most important room in a house? Why is this room more important to you than any other room? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In my opinion, a house as a whole is a very sacred place to me. But, if I were to choose the most important room in a house, it would definitely be the bedroom. I will elaborate the rationale behind this opinion in the subsequent passage.

First of all, one doesn't spend much time in the house during the working days. This means that once we come back home from a long and tiring day, all we are looking forward is to have a peaceful sleep and rest time. A bedroom is a place where we spend our nights in. In my case, as soon as I reach home, I get freshened up , change into my comfortable clothes and jump right on to the bed. It doesn't really matter how the rest of my house looks and feels like at the point of time. I enter my bedroom and exit that the next morning. Hence, for me bedroom is the only place which should be the most comfortable to be in.

Secondly, there are people who live in 1BHK houses or small houses. They do not really care about how the house appeals to other people. In fact, they are the ones who are most invested in keeping their bedrooms clean and tidy as they have to spend most of their times in that one room. For anyone, a bedroom is the most important place the house. People are willing to adjust in other parts of their houses, but are not willing to opt for a small or uncomfortable bedroom. For instance, when I was a child, my parents were looking for a house. I used to go with them for house hunting. Upon visiting multiple houses, I realised that there are houses which had a garden in front of it or had a balcony, but my parents too preferred a house that had a bigger bedroom. As a child also, I spent my time after school in bedroom to either do my homework or invite my friends over to the house.

In conclusion, to me, a bedroom is a very important aspect in a house as compared to any other room.