What qualities do you think a manager should possess in order to be successful in his/her job?

In today's world, all countries in order to achieve significant advantages in aspects such as economics, politics, sport, industry, to name but a few are in competition relative to each other. In this competitive environment, societies with high quality of managing in both human and non-human resources enjoy great deal of politic and economic power in the world. So, management is cornerstone of a country in leading its people into the development and progress. With this in mind, in my opinion, a manager as a key personal in each society should have some important characteristics, among which communication, high level of education as well as discipline are considerable.

One of the important qualities that makes a manager so worthy of admiration has to do with his or her communication ability with the employees. Without any shadow of doubt, each manager in order to lead the company into real development, has to gather the precious ideas and experiences of employees as well as customers and all this process can be realized when the manager share his or her achievements with them. On the other hand, efficient work in each system depends on various managing factors, among which a manger should be aware from the employees requirements in each moment and makes a sense of satisfaction through active interactions. As a result, from the psychological stand point, the pressure and stress in an employee is diminished and an employee's contribution as to the company increases proficiently.

Nowadays, knowledge plays a significant role in all aspects of a successful managing plan and project so that a manager can have a great contribution in leading a system toward progress. A successful manager should apply new scientific knowledge in the projects and a manager cannot reach to this real except he or she spends a great and efficient deal of time to obtain new available information. In this condition, a manger can lead the project in right path, do his or her plan with considering economic aspects so that the work be affordable to the company and open new horizon as to the work in advancing the project based on international standards.

Last but not at least, discipline is another important quality of a manager that affects a system's success, rightfully. Disciple in managing discussion consists of wide variety of factors in each system. For example, having an accurate predetermined timetable in executing of projects, allocating distinctive budget in every side of work, and even having a one-color covering for personnel are quite a few aspects of a manager's discipline and sensitivity.

Long story short, the supervisor’s duties at the company are so significant. She/he can alter company’s condition and solve many difficult problems that the organization is facing them. And has an influence on the other employees. So, she/he must have some substantial qualities and characteristics like communication, high level of education as well as discipline which can be transferred from the boss to his workers and lead the company’s to success.