When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with?

Nowadays, the rapid change in science promotes the development of technological devices. Some people purchase the new techonology products right right away when they first are issued, while others buy them later. From where I stand, I do concur with the idea that getting the technological device when many have brought them for two reasons, which I will explore further in the following essay.

To begin with, people could save money by waiting to buy a new digital device. This is because the price of technological products changes quickly after being released, and therefore people who buy those device later could enjoy the economical benefit. My personal experience provides a compelling example. Last year, I urgently wanted to buy a new iPhone as I am a huge Apple fans. Therefore, I brought a new iPhone 14 as soon as it dropped in September to satifiy myself. However, I suprisingly found that the price of my phone decreased over 200 dollars after 3 month when I browsed a techo shopping website. At first, I felt regreted for the disparity in price. But after that , I realized that this change, in fact, based on the market rule: the price goes down when more people meet their need.

Had if I have not brought the phone right away, I could have saved more moeny.

Moreover, buying technological products till others have owned that could make people evaluate the device in all around way as there are many using experience available for people to go through. In this information world, it is easy for people to share or borrow the experince of using products by social platform, which could help customers to understand the peoducts better and then make the right decision. For example, I would seek some information on online everytime I want to purchase a technological products. There are a enormous amount of information about the characteristics or pros and cons of the digital device writen by people have brought it. Contrarily, few information is available as soon as the products dropped. Therefore, it is difficult for me to know the true user experience and I probably make a bad choose.

In sum, I agree that it is better for people to wait to buy a new technological products till many people have owned it due to the more reasonable price and the careful evaluation.