When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, customer services allow people to announce their opinion about different products. Some write reviews online, positive or negative, whereas others complain in person. Each method has its specific advantages and disadvantages which provides the customers opportunities to declare their comments. In my view, writing is better and I have several experiences to talk about poor products or services.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this way lies in the fact that I get angry easily and when I am under emotional effects, I cannot make a good decision. For example, if I want to show my dissatisfaction, it is far better to contemplate about my sentences and consult with my husband then submit a letter or write a negative feedback on their websites. On the other hand, other customers can read my comment and change their mind which is really helpful. Hence, in writing method, not only do we avoid errors but also help others to choose suitable merchandise.

Another subtle point that I should deem is that I am not native English speaker so communication with people is tough in some cases. Since I am afraid of making mistakes, I cannot convey my meaning which prevents me to discuss one on one. In the other words, my self confidence in speaking English is low and I am more comfortable to type sentences and make sure there is no grammatical mistake or impolite phrase. The worse situation is when I have to call and complain to somebody I cannot see. Therefore, it is more efficient to share my reviews instead of hesitating in talking.

Admittedly, it takes less time to express something in person because we can get the answer sooner. When we send an email, the company will response in 48 hours but if we call them, they reply fast and you do not need to wait. For instance, sometimes it is urgent to call a company and return the item. Nevertheless, if the time does not matter, I still prefer to write about my complaints.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, the comfortable option for me to complain about an item is writing which gives me the chance to amend my mistakes and state whatever is in my mind and assist others to find proper products.